Reilly Leads Team Run Women to Another Title at New Bedford Half Marathon

001 (19)

Despite not feeling 100% in the days leading up to the New Bedford Half Marathon, Stephanie Reilly managed to pull out another win on stop number two of the USATF-NE Grand Prix Series. This time Reilly didn’t assume control of the race until less than a mile to go en route to running 1:15:54. She bested runner-up Erica Jesseman by just 15 seconds. Reilly led the Team Run women to another narrow victory, this time edging out the BAA by less than a minute. The other Team Run scorers were Bryant University graduate Nicole Casey (1:23:25) and Joan Bohkle (1:24:29), who made her half marathon debut. They finished 16th and 23rd, respectively. Also competing for Team Run were Margo Cramer (1:26:28) and Jessica Looney (1:35:18), each setting half-marathon personal bests. With their victory in New Bedford, Team Run has opened up a clear lead in the Grand Prix women’s open division.

001 (9)

Like the women, the Team Run men were led by their top finisher from the Jones 10 Miler — Tadesse Girma. Girma posted a 1:10:44, good enough for 22nd place in a fiercely competitive men’s field. Josh Andrews (1:12:03) and Steve O’Brien (1:13:29) made their 2013 Team Run debuts finishing 41st and 56th. A cluster of Team Run members then crossed the line starting with Ben Coughlin (1:14:01) followed by Ethan Brown (1:14:04) and Peter Omae (1:14:13). They finished 61st, 63rd, and 65th, respectively. With a much stronger team than three weeks ago, the men improved upon their Jones result with a 7th place finish in the men’s open division. Also competing for Team Run were Ben Ndaya (1:23:54), who just returned from a running hiatus, and Samuel Mutiria (1:32:27).

001 (38)

Team Run will now have a few months to prepare for the next stop on the Grand Prix circuit: the Hollis Downhill 5k on June 13th.



  • Steph Reilly 1st – 1:15:54
  • Nicole Casey 16th – 1:23:25
  • Joan Bohkle 23rd – 1:24:29
  • Margo Cramer 38th – 1:26:28
  • Jess Looney 114th – 1:35:18


  • Tadesse Girma 22nd – 1:10:44
  • Josh Andrews 41st – 1:12:03
  • Steve O’Brien 56th – 1:13:29
  • Ben Coughlin 61st – 1:14:01
  • Ethan Brown 63rd – 1:14:04
  • Peter Omae 65th – 1:14:13
  • Ben Ndaya 227th – 1:23:54
  • Samuel Mutiria 472nd – 1:32:27

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *